Internship Week

Assalamualaikum

I had the opportunity to be attaced to a government body in the architechural field. I was attached to Surbana Jurong located in Bukit Merah.

It was for 8 weeks from 27 September to 21 November 2016. I am attached to UD Studio 2 in level 21.

I learn quiet a lot outside classroom. And both my mentor and supervisor are very supportive and let me learn. In the first week, I was task to change colour layering. And also to do printing from program drawing to PDF drawing. And its to be sent out for A1 printing.

IMG-20160927-WA0028.jpeg
Stationary pack

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG-20160927-WA0012.jpeg
My Desk for the next 8 weeks…..

 

IMG-20160927-WA0031.jpeg
My Own Cupboard

 

In between I get to know few colleagues. Abg Said, Abg Razi and Wahidah who is know as Wit.

img-20160927-wa0003I am also taught of the Corenet System on how to do an e-submission.

Here I am with my neighbour who is also my classmate, Gong Ya Jie.IMG-20160927-WA0014.jpeg

Between us, sometimes we are given the same project with different development to it or a totally different project within same precinct.

There were never a time that we a not loaded with jobs. Everyday is a continuation of yesterday.  With our teacher who always emphasize on time planning and proper management, I did a good job at that.

But sometimes technology fails on us. And it me a few times. My computer crashed. My AutoCad crash and wouldn’t reboot. And there was once where my license did not capture. Alamak… I tell you… I panic coz submission time is nearing and I on the last details before printing it out…

Leave a Reply

